h1

Big darn gadgets

May 24, 2007

When I bought my new Toyota Prius my wife told me that I had gotten the biggest gadget ever. She was oh so very right. The very presence of an LCD screen dead center in the console signifies the gadgety way my Prius rolls. Bluetooth? Check. Navigation? Check. CD Changer? Check. AUX audio input (Zune/iPod)? Check?

Best of all is the gas mileage and engine function display that manages to take a lot of space to say very little. I love that I am averaging 43.5 mpg. I really love watching when the gas engine is running and when the electric motor is running.

Leave a Reply

