h1

Windows

February 26, 2006

My friend Lavinia returned to the world of blogging. She was out looking for windows and that reminded me to add it to the list of home projects that Jen and I created yesterday.

There seems to be an infinite number of things to do in a house, and once done I feel the need to start all over again. Lavinia is building a house, which is a multi-year project. Yesterday as Jen and I were driving up to Snohomish to have a nice morning wandering the antique stores (and going exporing with the little one) I suggested that we buy a piece of land somewhere up north and build a house on it. A project that we could take years doing.

Jen’s response was less than enthusiastic.

One comment

  1. Oooh… housebuilding GOOD! I promise to be very enthusiastic and positive about it next time I talk to Jen. 🙂



Leave a Reply

