h1

Comment spam

October 4, 2005

Little use in my complaining about the comment spam I have been getting, I guess. I have now added a couple more layers of restriction to it, hopeful that will deter most scammers. I have also tried to find and delete most of the scam comments.

A couple of things puzzle me about the whole comment scam thing, however. First, why pick on a blog that has such small (really) readership. Not sure exactly what their criteria is for selecting a blog, but guess it is not particularly efficient. Second, do people actually read those comments and click on the links?

More to report soon on my trip to Italy.

Technorati Tags:

Leave a Reply

