h1

110875238281086674

February 18, 2005

The official lunch blog OR how I learned to stop worrying and let other people pay

Now, I am not naming names, but seems that everyone wants their fair mention in the blog after having lunch with me. I know that I am entertaining and my lunch choices are usually very fabu, but who would have imagined I would become the seen/be seen column of high-tech.

So, seen recently at lunch were two high-powered publishing people in my company. Needless to say, they made me look a whole lot better than I would have looked on my own. Secrets were shared and someone ordered the Gorgonzola Fries. Yes, whispered discussions ensued and some real hand-washing occurred.

I am no gossip, but I think the whole place was waiting for another celeb to come in and join our table. Alas, Mr. Gates couldn’t make it to see his supposed cousin.

Leave a comment