h1

110368247640061996

December 21, 2004

The funniest thing about marketing is how easy it seems and how difficult it can be.

I am working on a large project right now that is deeply steeped in the fundamentals of brand identity and how to best manifest the brand through various media. The project is very challenging and raises as many issues as it hopes to address. The most interesting part, however, is that this problem is always difficult. This is not the first time I have faced this particular business challenge, and won’t be the last. Each time, it is equally tough. The ability to create a brand identity that stands the test of time and the test of the market is a very monumental task. Failure happens more often than success, unfortunately.

As the project moves along and becomes public I will share my thoughts about how we got to where we are going.

I am taking time off for the holiday season right now, and as much as I like blogging frequently I am also trying to minimize my “keyboard time” for the next couple of weeks. Please have a safe and happy New Year.

2 comments

  1. If you need help, you could always ask me. I’m an expert in this brand stuff – I read the first three chapters of that book you gave me.

    🙂

    Harry


  2. Norman – I read Harry’s blog regularly, so if you need a consultant to interpret Harry’s views on the first three chapters of the book you gave him, let me know (grin).

    Best wishes for a safe and happy holiday season.

    Chris



Leave a Reply

