h1

109777015187584167

October 14, 2004

The toughest thing about my wife being out of town…

This week has been a bit hectic. I am involved in our major customer event of the year and my wife went to Chicago for a business trip. That left me to juggle my event activites with taking care of my 18 month old daughter. Normally I drop our little girl off at daycare in the morning and my wife picks her up. Then we are both there to take care of her in the evening (sometimes one of us goes out, sometimes the other). I have traveled a lot in the past, but she has never been away since our child was born. This is her first time away from her daughter.

It’s hard on me. It’s hard on my wife. At some level I know it is hard on our daughter.

Nothing more profound for me to say.

Leave a Reply

